WnSoft Forums

P2e shows to dvd

pushu

I know this topic has been discussed in great detail over the past year, and I have been following all the discusions, however I have a few questions of my own. I am a professional photographer (100% digital) and use p2exe to show all of my images. With weddings I am giving the bride a copy of the show on either vhs tape or on cd.

This brings me to my questions. I am currently shopping for a new computer (faster processor) and am wondering if I should include an internal dvd burner. Where is p2exe at with being able to burn the show to dvd? I know I could add an external unit later but was advised that the internal was much cheaper. I am not happy with the quality of the show on video tape and would like to get away from that. If the show is on dvd as opposed to cd, does that make it harder for a customer to steal the images? I know there is software to make dvd shows right now, and I have been following the pros and cons of those, but would prefer to do it all using p2exe. Is this something that might be available within the next 6months or year? What about the issue of dvd formats? Is it possible that the dvd I burn would not be playable on my customers dvd player? Any info (even speculation by admin) would be most appreciated.

For my application, the dvd seems to be the best choice and this feature would top my list of future changes.

You are not alone in wondering if PTE will soon come in a version that can export shows for playing in DVD players (typically what are called "VCD" shows). There has been no indication from the developers here that is in the works, (but then they've never said, no they're not going to do that either.)

In the meantime, a great little program for doing what you wish is Xatshow (with the new 5.0 version out now for beta testing).

Http://www.xatshow.com