WnSoft Forums

Experience with timelapse with PTE

Delicate

Hi

I'm just a happy amateur, who have spend much more money on camera equipment and high speed tickets on nature photography trips, than ever earned with pictures sent to magazines...

I like to add illusions of movement in a slideshow.

This can be made in many ways, e.g. with 3D-animation in PTE, which the software do quit nicely.

But there are many other ways, where only the imagination puts limits to what can be done.

I have used a realistic looking "zoom"-effect, simply by using two pictures and fade-in transition. Pictures taken with the same view, but where the foreground is sharp in one picture (and the background is blurred), and the background sharp in the other one (with the foreground blurred).

Another very realistic looking effect (you do not see a difference compared to video), is to use pictures with exactly the same view (no difference in the actual graphic of the pictures), but where the lighting change from picture to picture (fade-in transition used between pictures).

A third one is to use "timelapse" or "stop-motion" frames in a slideshow.

I have used these three effects in one slideshow I uploaded on internet, please watch

http://vimeo.com/18584973

Now to my experience and questions conserning timelapse with PTE, and there are two ways:

1. One is to put a serie of pictures in the timeline, using fade-in transition between the pictures.

This allways works, but there seems to be a limit for how fast the pictures can be showed.

I get the best result if each pictures are shown not shorter than 300ms, with a fade-in transition for each picture for almost the same time.

Experience/questions: