WnSoft Forums

Audio Multitrack

Hello

I have been using P2E for the last few years (not all the time though) but I am now making a mini documentary so this is the first time I have had to use the audio multitrack feature to add VO and music.

I'm finding it difficult to dip the music down when a voice comes in - lining it up I mean. Seems very difficult to do accurately.

I am a video editor and in the end I did the audio mixing in my NLE. In there all the tracks are lined up under each other and I can set nodes to dip the volume where I need it. Very easy and simple.

Perhaps a new feature sometime unless I'm missing something!

Peter

Peter,

When i need to solve this problem i set only the music tracks in PTE, then render the full video to file, estrapolate the audio track, put into an audio editor (i use ableton live) and add the voice in a second audio track with the music limited by a compressor effect driven by the voice track.

Then export the new audio track to file and use it as the original audio track of the PTE show.

Sounds pretty complicated ad limiting... well... it is, but it works :)

Greetings! Umberto

Peter,

When i need to solve this problem i set only the music tracks in PTE, then render the full video to file, estrapolate the audio track, put into an audio editor (i use ableton live) and add the voice in a second audio track with the music limited by a compressor effect driven by the voice track.

Then export the new audio track to file and use it as the original audio track of the PTE show.

Sounds pretty complicated ad limiting... well... it is, but it works :)/>

Greetings! Umberto

Thanks Guys.

That's more or less what I had to do Umberto, but looking forward to the next version!

Peter

• 2 weeks later...

Thanks Guys.

That's more or less what I had to do Umberto, but looking forward to the next version!

Peter