WnSoft Forums

Syncing slides to music

Allogagaw

I am new to PTE, but have been doing 35mm slide shows since about 1980.

I have been browsing the different forums and I believe that PTE still lacks this feature...

For example: If I have three different songs and I need the 1st song to auto sync to 82 slides,

the 2nd song to 100 slides and the third song to have 32 slides.

I appears that this feature is still on the current PTE "Wish List"

This was discussed in another forum to have an introduction page with three buttons

linking three different slideshows.

Sounds like this COULD work, however it would not be automated...

Is there a way to have the last slide (of the 1st song) to trigger the 2nd slide show?

(or some other way to make it invisible to the audience?)

It would also be nice to place "Timing Anchors" in a 15 minute song to change have PTE

auto calculate slides between these anchor points.

Mark W. (Allogagaw)

Mark, you are right - a very useful feature not yet available. I'm confident Igor can and will do this one. Meanwhile, one of nobeefstu's utilities (still available on Beechbrook.com I think) might help you. As to the "invisable" to the viewer, I'm not sure. It is certainly worth your looking if you have not already tried it. Then your result can remind the rest of us.

Yes, there is a way to set this up using the trial and error method!

You must individually enter a time for each slide using the manual timing method for each of the slides (1-82) for the first song. For a starting point, I would first determine the total length of the first song in seconds, and then divide that value by 82. Enter that value for each of the slides 1-82. Then run "preview" to check the timing synch to see if the music ends on the last slide (number 82). You will probably have to re-adjust the individual times for each of the 82 slides until you get the synch just right.