WnSoft Forums

New to PtoE from Proshow

invgrp2

I'm new to PtoE (from Proshow producer) and so far I like the program....very easy to use and the output quality is great.

I've been able to figure of most everything but I'm stumped on adjusting the photo to fit into the area that's allowed in the cube.

Plus, is there a way to make changes to all photos in the cube at one time (like add boarders)?

That's it.

IG

Hi IG,

Welcome to the PTE forum!!

How are you creating your cube? Are you making it yourself or using a style? If using a PTE Style it would be best to use the PTE feature to add borders to your photos before selecting them for the cube style. It's "possible" to go into objects and animations and create a border on each of the sides of the cube one at a time, but much easier to set that default on before using the style to create the cube.

As for adjusting the area to fit into a cube, essentially the style "should" do that for you unless you are creating a cube manually. If you are creating it manually such as explained using one of my tutorials, you need to use square images to begin with.

If you can give us a few more details, perhaps we can help you get on the fast-track to creating and using cubes, etc.

If you could explain exactly what you want to create and perhaps post a line to you PTE file (just use "File" "Create Backup in Zip" and post the zipped file) we can help you figure it out.

Best regards,

Lin

"How are you creating your cube? Are you making it yourself or using a style? If using a PTE Style it would be best to use the PTE feature to add borders to your photos before selecting them for the cube style. It's "possible" to go into objects and animations and create a border on each of the sides of the cube one at a time, but much easier to set that default on before using the style to create the cube"

Lin,

Applying a style to an indexed image will negate any operations such as border.

DG