WnSoft Forums

3D Book testing in the PTE

stranger2156

I greet you, colleagues, I came to visit you to see how the community of PTE lovers breathes. I am an enthusiast ProShow Producer (unfortunately the program is no longer developing properly). I decided to look around in search of a worthy alternative. After a week of acquaintance with the program (superficial, of course), there was a certain interest in it. There are, of course, a lot of questions on functionality and features, but a couple of tests convinced me that the developers did not stall in one place. Below is an example of one of the tests, which was impossible to do in the PSP (flipping pages of a book in 3D perspective along the Z axis).

Paul

Hi Paul,

You will find myriad things that are possible with PTE which can not be done with Producer. Here is an example of the use of a book style which was created by one of our very talented French users Jean Cyprien. It's a full 3 dimensional book, of course something Producer couldn't do.

Best regards,

Lin

10 часов назад, Лин Эванс сказал:

Это полная 3 мерная книга

Привет Лин, спасибо за комментарий. Хорошая работа, я согласен, но в нем я не видел страница поворота в плоскости, что это было в самом начале (0:03 сек). А для фронтальной плоскости, что делает книги в PSP не является проблемой. Вот один из примеров.

Павел

The book style that Jean Cyprien created turns the pages in the plane it was first seen. I modified the style so it allows images to be seen in the flat perspective. What you are demonstrating in your final book demo is done on a regular basis by many using PTE. As I said, there are myriad things possible with PTE which are not possible with Proshow. You might want to watch this video demo I created several years ago as a sample of animations possible. 

Best regards,

Lin

6 minutes ago, Lin Evans said:

As I said, there are myriad things possible with PTE which are not possible with Proshow.