WnSoft Forums

using PTE as a presentation tool

jeanie

hello again, everybody, ;)

following on from my last topic I was supprised to be told that I could use PTE almost as a slide show presentation. I have never used it in this way before as I was unaware you could control it. Stop and start pause etc. while you spoke about each slide. Is this what was being said or have I misunderstood? If this is true could anyone tell me how they would use PTE to give a slide presentation in this way

Thanks in advance

jeanie :blink:

Jeanie

I think Jim (JRR) has supplied the answer you require in the last posting on your other thread. What he has said is basically the template 'Manual Show' which I have set on my computer, which I derived from Conflow's original "Manual Slide Show". Good luck with it.

Ron [uK]

Jeanie

That is exactly what we are saying.

PTE is a VERY flexible program.

It will run fully manual shows, fully synchronized shows on "automatic", and it will run synched shows on Automatic, but with a manual over-ride.

And a heckuva a lot more too

;)

Hi all

Well thanks for that info. I just tried it out and it works just great.!! :D

But I'm still wondering how do I get from the controlled part of the presentation to the audio visual auto show? Do I create two separate projects? Also I wish I could find Cornflow's manual on the manual slideshow that was mentioned

Thanks for all help, its just really helpful,

hope i'm not too much of a pain with all my questions.

By the way I'm going to Southport on Saturday to see the Royal Photographic audio visual distinction day. should be a wonderful day.

jeanie

Jeanie

I suggest you do a search for Manual Show and you will find a thread in November last year starting with the following:

"MANUAL SLIDE SHOW for LECTURER'S

This Show Format is suitable for those who wish to give an "Old Style" Slide Show with click advance and reverse of Slides.

The features are:-