WnSoft Forums

Synchronization woes

SeaHawk

I have been using PTE for a few years now and have just been doing run of the mill slideshows with my music synchronized to all the slides. I am now trying to get all fancy schmancy and have the first 7 slides go a little quicker than the rest. I am starting off with 7 slides at 2 second intervals and the rest (52) at 5.5 seconds.

When I am at the timeline and hit the "play" button the slideshow runs perfectly the way I have it set up (in the tiny screen) but when I close down the timeline and hit "preview" on my main screen the slides revert back to a equal distribution (Does that make sense)

I am running version 4.46

Any help would greatly be appreciated

I have been using PTE for a few years now and have just been doing run of the mill slideshows with my music synchronized to all the slides. I am now trying to get all fancy schmancy and have the first 7 slides go a little quicker than the rest. I am starting off with 7 slides at 2 second intervals and the rest (52) at 5.5 seconds.

When I am at the timeline and hit the "play" button the slideshow runs perfectly the way I have it set up (in the tiny screen) but when I close down the timeline and hit "preview" on my main screen the slides revert back to a equal distribution (Does that make sense)

I am running version 4.46

Any help would greatly be appreciated

Visit this link for a comprehensive guide to using PTE timeline:

PTE Timeline Guide

It's nearly 4Mb so you'll need a quick line.

myself i always do a save as and create as

then i run from the fresh exe

on occasion i will run from the piece of "toast" but i would have done the above first

i wont say that i have never run preview but very seldom

different strokes i guess:)

ken

Would the problem be your settings on the timeline before you press the OK button? I have within the last couple of days done some tweaking on the timeline without any problems on returning to the main window by pressing OK.