WnSoft Forums

Complete Newbie to PTE

Spudger

Good Morning - i am completely new to PTE - until about 1 hour ago - I didnt even know what it meant - let alone know where to start looking for it.

I am a member of the PSP forum and have been wanting to do a "flipping book" show for a few weeks and havent been able to sort things out - over the past couple of days I have downloaded the Doms book - but got stuck cos I didnt know what to do and how to open the PTE file part of the project. I have been directed to this site by another member of the forum and have watched the fantastic show of the book by JPD - this was exactly what I was looking for when trying to create a show for my sister-in-laws 40th surprise party, but wasnt able to complete it in the way I wanted.

My questions are:

1. Do I need to buy a special programe (ie Like Proshow Producer)

2. If so, where do I go to buy this programe

3. Is this programe quite PTE Challenged friendly

4. Could anyone help me with the programe

5. What else does a PTE do????

Sorry to sound like a complete numpty... but as I say never even heard of PTE until about 1 hour ago.

Regards to anyone who answers

Sharon

Sharon

if you go to the presentation section

http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/index.php?showforum=3

there are entries there that will give you an overall view of what p2e can do

if you go to

http://beechbrook.com/pte/

Bill Hines hosts +- 100 shows including tutorials and demos --- some made with early versions as well as the current beta 5

version 4.48 is the last conventional version

beta 5 introduces pan and zoom as well as many other features planned

you have a steep learning curve ahead of you so please take your time

if you make a show with ver 4 series you can open it with ver 5 but not the reverse

if you make a show with version 4 save it with a different name than the same name made with version 5

not enabled in ver 5

http://www.picturestoexe.com/forums/index....0&hl=navbar