WnSoft Forums

Burning DVD in PicturesToExe

tg2411

I am new to this software. I have successfully created an "Exe" file that contains pictures and music. It works well on the computer. I accepted all of the slide transitions that were the default settings. Perhaps a little OTT but I am still learning. They all worked well on running the exe file or in the project itself. Some are similar to Powerpoint. When I burnt a DVD using the inbuilt software - video builder, the result was not up to expectations. None of the transitions were any good. Either a flicker or broken up. Everything else was OK i.e.sound and pictures. What am I doing wrong?

Did you add PicturesToExe's project files (.pte) to VideoBuilder or AVI video files?

For best result you need to add PicturesToExe's project files.

Where you played burned DVD-Video disc - on PC or stand-alone DVD player connected to television?

I dragged the project file into VideoBuilder. I have tried the DVD both on the PC and on a stand-alone DVD player connected to a television with the same result. This morning I experimented with the "Preview function " in the create AVI file and had the same result - rubbish transitions when played back on the Media Player. All transitions remain perfect in the Project (Pte) file. I propose to load the software onto my laptop and try again, in case there is a problem with my PC.

Thanks for the response.

Please check up value of "TV System" parameter in Project options of VideoBuilder.

If you live in USA, Canada, Japan set "NTSC". If in Europe set "PAL".

And try encode DVD again, please.

VideoBuilder automatically sets this parameter, but probably it incorrectly detected this time or probably you mistakenly changed it.

Please let me know about result.

Please check up value of "TV System" parameter in Project options of VideoBuilder.

If you live in USA, Canada, Japan set "NTSC". If in Europe set "PAL".

And try encode DVD again, please.