WnSoft Forums

Show is too large

garrry4

This is great software, just registered it last week and I love it.

I'm a photographer. I want to break my slide show into parts and then have a welcome screen with buttons. "Click Here" to see Part A, "Click Here" to see part B. etc etc.

Also a button they can click and have each part of the show run consecutively.

I'm still working on the show so I haven't had a chance to try and figure it out myself. I suspect I will need another piece of software to do it but if anyone has any ideas I would appreciate it.

Hi Garry

You can do this from within PTE without having to use another piece of software. There are two ways of achieving what you want:

1) Make one show with all your images, then on the first image and some navigation buttons by pressing the "Object Editor" button. You will then see the Editor page - click the small "OK" button on the top left corner to add a new action button. You can drag it round the screen to position it where you want. Then right-click it, choose "properties" and you can customise the action to jump to the picture number that is the start of your next block of images. Then add more buttons to the relevent pictures as required.

2) Make several smaller shows with each block of images. Then make a show with a single slide, and add all the navigation buttons you need as per above. This time make tha action "Run application of open file" and point to the saved exe file you want the button to open. If you intend running these from a CD, delete the path that looks at your hard disk so that the button will point to the relative location on the CD you intend to make. When the show is run from a CD, the "menu" show will stay in the background as each new show is called up, so that when the launched shows exit the original menu page re-appears ready for the user to press the next button.

Ian